-73%

The Hating Game

149.00

Estimated delivery date 2022/10/06
SKU: HOT_0328 Categories: , Tags: ,

Description

Author: Thorne Sally

Brand: Hachette India

Edition: 01

Package Dimensions: 31x196x260

Number Of Pages: 384

Release Date: 11-10-2017

Details: Product Description
‘The next Sophie Kinsella’ Bustle’Funny, sexy and instantly unputdownable’ Paige Toon*********Nemesis (n.) 1) An opponent or rival whom a person cannot best or overcome. 2) A person’s undoing. 3) Joshua Templeman.Lucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman sit across from each other every day . . . and they hate each other. Not dislike. Not begrudgingly tolerate. HATE. Lucy can’t understand Joshua’s joyless, uptight approach to his job and refusal to smile. Joshua is clearly baffled by Lucy’s overly bright clothes, quirkiness, and desire to be liked.Now they’re up for the same promotion and Lucy, usually a determined people-pleaser, has had enough: it’s time to take him down. But as the tension between Lucy and Joshua reaches its boiling point, it’s clear that the real battle has only just begun . . .This bestselling, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy is an unmissable, utterly loveable treat and is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella’s MY NOT SO PERFECT LIFE or Jo Watson’s LOVE TO HATE YOU.*********Reviews of The Hating Game:’Warm, witty and wise’ The Daily Mail’A brilliant, biting, hilarious new voice. THE HATING GAME will take the rom-com world by storm. One of the best I’ve read, ever’ Kristin Higgins, New York Times bestselling author ‘Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny’ The New York Times’An addictive, dazzling debut. The Hating Game is bursting at the seams with love (and hate) and heart’ Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author ‘A smart and funny modern romance’ Good Housekeeping’One of the most delectable rom-coms I’ve ever read’ Entertainment Weekly
Review
This is my favorite book I’ve read this summer. Debut novelist Sally Thorne positions herself as
the next Sophie Kinsella in this sassy, sexy romance that brings new energy to the trite enemies-turned-lovers narrative. ―
Cristina Arreola, Bustle

Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny . . . a vibrant take on an old standard. ―
The New York Times

[A] charming debut… it’s warm, witty and wise, and I rooted for Lucy right from the start ―
Daily Mail

With the utterly delightful The Hating Game
Sally Thorne satisfies hearts longing for laughter in their love stories….Their battle of wits is tremendously fun –
acerbic and sexy and filled with tension. The result is a wicked, witty romance that will capture readers’ hearts long before Joshua manages to capture Lucy’s. ―
Sarah MacLean, The Washington Post

Lucy hates Joshua Templeton, her uptight nemesis who sits across from her at work all day. When a promotion is up for grabs, the games begin in full force in this fun, sexy romcom. ―
POPSugar

Debut novelist Thorne delivers something nearly impossible: an entirely predictable plot that is also completely
fresh, original, and utterly charming. From the opening page, readers will know the outcome of Lucy and Joshua’s relationship, but what happens in between is magic. From Lucy’s hilarious inner dialogue to Joshua’s sharp retorts,
the chemistry between them is irresistibly adorable-and smokin’ hot. A breezy tale perfect for a day at the beach, this one’s a real winner. ―
Kirkus

Some of you might have traveled to the beach for the sole purpose of escaping the office, but we think this funny and romantic workplace comedy just might change your mind…. we know you’ll find their story entertaining and sexy. ―
Bookish

Hating someone feels disturbingly similar to being in love,’ says Lucy Hutton, who can’t stand fellow executive assistant Joshua.
There’s only one place this could go…but it’s good fun getting there. ―
People Magazine

Thorne is a strong writer and one to watch. Her debut will have readers rooting for both Lucy and Joshua in whatever games they play. ―
Library Journal

Intense and full of heat,
this debut’s romantic chemistry is off the charts! As these opposites attract throughout the story, readers may want to have an alternate source of oxygen handy. Humour shares space with office dram

Additional information

Weight 0.3 kg

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Hating Game”

Your email address will not be published.