The Complete Sherlock Holmes: 2 Boxes sets


92 in stock

Estimated delivery date 2022/10/10
SKU: Box-01 Categories: , Tags: ,


Author: Doyle Sir Arthur Conan

Brand: Penguin Random House

Edition: Deluxe


  • Bantam Classic & Loveswept
  • It comes in a proper packaging.
  • This product will be an excellent pick for you

Package Dimensions: 82x180x820

Number Of Pages: 1

Release Date: 01-10-1986

Details: Product Description
A collection of entire body of work of the Sherlock Holmes Series by Arthur Conan Doyle, ‘The Complete Sherlock Holmes: All 4 Novels and 56 Short Stories’ was published way back on October 1, 1986 by RHUS (Deluxe Edition). Since the complete works were published, the collection has only become more popular and has run into several editions after that. Sherlock Holmes is one of the most popular series in crime fiction.
All the stories and novels in this book are centered around the famous sleuth Sherlock Holmes and how he solved even the most difficult cases with his remarkable observation techniques, reasoning abilities, towering intellect and knowledge of forensic science.
Many times, he even had to disguise himself to get to the underlying truth. Although most of his stories are narrated by his friend and biographer Dr. Watson, two had been narrated by Holmes himself while two other stories had been written in third person.
Often referred to as an ‘eccentric’ and ‘Bohemian’ by his friend Dr. Watson due to his inability to keep up with his personal hygiene and cleanliness, Holmes is known for trashing myths at a time when modern technologies were still a distant dream.
The novels in this collection are The Valley of Fear, The Hound of the Baskervilles, The Sign of Four and A Study in Scarlet. The 56 stories have been divided into five books: the Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes, The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, the Return of Sherlock Holmes, the Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes and His Last Bow.
About the author:
A Scottish physician and an eminent writer, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s portrayal of Sherlock Holmes, a crime fiction icon in his detective series of the same name is known to be one of the path breaking and classical work in the history of English literature. Doyle’s body of work spans from science fiction and fantasy to poetry, plays, romance, historical novels and even non-fiction.

From the Inside FlapOver one hundred years have passed since Sir Arthur Conan Doyle intoduced his inimitable sleuth, Sherlock Holmes, to the world–and his popularity has never waned. This oversized commemorative volume contains the entire canon of Holmes adventures, both before and after his creator’s attempt to dispatch him in print. Just as the character, Holmes, prevails and defies even death, these detective stories featuring him and Dr. Watson have withstood more than the test of time: they defined and changed the way modern crime writers approached detective fiction. –This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

About the Author
Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, the author of the book series Sherlock Holmes, was born on May 22, 1859. Doyle was a Scottish physician and writer. His character Sherlock Holmes and the fictional stories related to it are considered to be milestones in the field of crime fiction. Doyle’s works include fantasy and science fiction stories, plays, romances, poetry, non-fiction and historical novels.

UPC: 000553328255


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Complete Sherlock Holmes: 2 Boxes sets”

Your email address will not be published.