-75%

A Man Called Ove: The life-affirming bestseller that will brighten your day

125.00

Estimated delivery date 2022/10/01
SKU: HOT_0088 Categories: , Tags: ,

Description

Author: Backman Fredrik

Brand: Hachette India

Features:

  • A Man Called Ove
  • Comes with secure packaging
  • It ensures you get the best usage for a longer period

Package Dimensions: 20x200x220

Number Of Pages: 320

Release Date: 07-05-2015

Details: Product Description
The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman’s heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce’s The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion’s The Rosie Project and David Nicholl’s US.
New York Times bestseller’Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving’ Daily Mail’Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it’ Spectator Books of the Year
At first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He thinks himself surrounded by idiots – neighbours who can’t reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious coup d’etat that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents’ Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets.
But isn’t it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?
In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible…
Review
Delightful … the perfect holiday read. (
Evening Standard)

It’s the most
enchanting, beautiful tale.

A
warm and
tender story about love, loss and second chances, peppered with memorable characters, wonderful set pieces and some beautifully black humour.
Ove is a joy from start to finish.

A
n uplifting, life-affirming and often comic tale of how kindness, love and happiness can be found in the most unlikely places. (
Sunday Express)

A charming debut. (
People)
Book Description
The
international phenomenon: quirky and bittersweet, heartbreaking yet outrageously funny. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce’s
The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Jonas Jonasson’s
The 100 Year Old Man Who Climbed Out of a Window and Disappeared.
About the Author
Fredrik Backman is a Swedish blogger, columnist and author. His debut novel A MAN CALLED OVE was a number 1 bestseller across Scandinavia, has sold over one million copies worldwide, was a Richard & Judy summer read in the UK and an instant
New York Times paperback bestseller, and has been made into an acclaimed film. Fredrik’s subsequent novels, MY GRANDMOTHER SENDS HER REGARDS AND APOLOGISES and BRITT-MARIE WAS HERE, also went straight to number 1 in Sweden on publication.

Additional information

Weight 0.25 kg

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Man Called Ove: The life-affirming bestseller that will brighten your day”

Your email address will not be published.